NOTICE OF ELECTION

Election of Parish Councillors

for the Parishes listed below

Parishes	Number of Councillors to be elected	Parishes	Number of Councillors to be elected
Barley-with-Wheatley Booth	Seven	Foulridge	Nine
Barnoldswick - Barnoldswick North Ward	Four	Goldshaw Booth	Seven
Barnoldswick - Barnoldswick South Ward	Seven	Higham-with-West Close Booth	Eight
Barnoldswick - Coates Ward	Three	Kelbrook and Sough	Seven
Barrowford - Carr Hall Ward	Three	Laneshaw Bridge	Seven
Barrowford - Central Ward	Four	Nelson - Bradley Ward	Six
Barrowford - Higherford Ward	Two	Nelson - Clover Hill Ward	Two
Barrowford - Newbridge Ward	Three	Nelson - Marsden East Ward	One
Blacko	Seven	Nelson - Marsden West Ward	One
Brierfield - East Ward	Five	Nelson - Southfield Ward	Six
Brierfield - South Ward	Five	Nelson - Walverden Ward	Five
Brierfield - West Ward	Three	Nelson - Whitefield Ward	Three
Colne - Central Ward	Two	Old Laund Booth	Eight
Colne - Lidgett Ward	Two	Reedley Hallows	Seven
Colne - Vivary Bridge	Seven	Roughlee Booth	Nine
Colne - Waterside East Ward	Two	Salterforth	Seven
Colne - Waterside West Ward	Four	Trawden Forest - Trawden Ward	Six
Earby - East Ward	Six	Trawden Forest - Winewall and	Four
Earby - West Ward	Six	Cottontree Ward	

1. Nomination Papers

Nomination papers may be obtained from the Parish and Town Clerks or from the offices of the Returning Officer, Town Hall, Market Street, Nelson, Lancashire BB9 7LG.

2. Delivery of the Nomination Papers

Nomination papers must be delivered **by hand** to the Elections Office, Town Hall, Market Street, Nelson, Lancashire BB9 7LG, on any day after the date of this notice Monday to Thursday 9.00 am to 5.00 pm and Friday 9.00 am to 4.30 pm (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4.00 pm on Tuesday, 4th April 2023.

3. Poll

If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 4th May 2023.

4. Registration

Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12.00 midnight on Monday, 17th April 2023. Applications can be made online at www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.

5. Absent Votes

Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Town Hall, Market Street, Nelson, Lancashire, BB9 7LG by 5.00 pm on Tuesday, 18th April 2023.

Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Town Hall, Market Street, Nelson, Lancashire, BB9 7LG by 5.00 pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2023.

Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on the grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Town Hall, Market Street, Nelson, Lancashire, BB9 7LG by 5.00 pm on Thursday, 4th May 2023.

6. Voter ID

Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Town Hall, Market Street, Nelson, Lancashire, BB9 7LG by 5.00 pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2023. Applications can be made online at www.electoralcommission.org.uk/voterID.

Rose Rouse Returning Officer